Councilors protest on Delhi assembly

New Delhi : BJP councilors of all the three municipal corporations on Wednesday protested against the efforts of the Kejriwal government to convert the municipal corporation into a political vendetta against the Delhi Assembly. Mayors of Municipal Corporations, Order Gupta, Narendra Chawla and Bipin Bihari Singh, Leader Sadan Tilakraj Kataria, Kamaljit Sahrawat and Nirmal Jain, Standing Committee Chairman Veena Virmani, Shikha Rai and Satyapal Singh led the protest against BJP councilors against the Kejriwal government. All councilors marched till the Delhi Assembly against the injustice done by the Delhi Government. Addressing protesters outside the Delhi Secretariat against the report of the Fifth Delhi Finance Commission, which was held on the Table of the Legislative Assembly by Delhi Government, the North Delhi Municipal Corporation leader Sadan Tilakraj Kataria said that if this report was fully implemented, Corporations who are currently struggling with the lack of funds, can get rid of this lack. But the government used it to cripple the corporation.Kataria said that 41 important recommendations of the report of the Fifth Delhi Finance Commission were rejected by the Chief Minister of Delhi and the corporation has been crippled. Due to this, more than one lakh employees will not receive regular salary and pensioners will get pension from time to time. This unjust and inhuman behavior of the Delhi Government will have adverse effects on millions of families..